Endorsing James Harris Oakland School Board

Endorsed by:


William Chavrin, Principal, Castlemont High School (East Oakland)
Kilian Betlach, Principal, Elmhurst Middle School (East Oakland)
Dr. Lucinda Taylor, Madison Park Academy
Leroy Gaines, Principal, Acorn Woodland Elementary School (East Oakland)
Natasha Moore, Principal, Reach Academy (East Oakland)
Mary Prime-Lawrence, Middle School Teacher, Westlake
Nikki Williams, Principal, Howard Elementary School (East Oakland)
Stacey Wyatt, Principal, Alliance Middle School (East Oakland)


Olis Simmons, CEO & Founder of Youth Uprising
David Kakishiba, Executive Director, East Bay Asian Youth Center & Former OUSD Board President
Gary Yee, Former OUSD Superintendent, School Board President, Principal & Teacher
Dr. John F. Cooke, Former OUSD Principal & Administrator
Ken Houston, East Oakland Community Leader & Advocate
Pastor Jim Hopkins, Oakland Community Leader & Advocate
Gloria Jeffrey, East Oakland Community Leader & Advocate
Oral Lee Brown, Founder, Oral Lee Brown Foundation


Building and Trades Council of Alameda County
Carpenters Union 713
Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers Local 3
Electrical Workers Local 595
Painters and Allied Trades Local Union
Plumbers, Steamfitters, Refrigeration and Pipeline Local Union 342
Sheet Metal Workers Local Union No. 104
Sprinkle Fitters and Apprentices Local No. 483

Oakland Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce

East Bay Times/ Oakland Tribune

Oakland Magazine

Black Women Organized for Political Action (BWOPA)

Great Oakland Public Schools

Evolve California

State Assembly, Tony Thurmond
Board of Supervisors, Keith Carson
Alameda County Superintendent, Karen Monroe
Mayor, Libby Schaaf
City Council President, District 3, Lynette Gibson McElhaney
City Council, Vice Mayor, District 4, Anne Campbell Washington
City Council District 7, Larry Reid
City Council District 5, Noel Gallo
City Council District 1, Dan Kalb

School Board Member, Jody London
School Board Member, Aimee Eng
School Board Member, Jumoke Hinton-Hodge
School Board Member & Vice President, Nina Senn
Peralta Community College District Board President, Dr. William “Bill” Riley
Peralta Community College District Board Trustee, Meredith Brown
Alameda County School Board Trustee, Amber Childress
Oakland City Attorney, Barbara Parker

*Not a complete list. Titles for identification only.